A 25th Birthday Surprise!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
It was Adam’s birthday this weekend and I thought 25 years warranted an extra special surprise! A couple of weeks ago, I secretly booked us two last-minute flights to San Francisco; I’m horrible at keeping secrets from him so having a small time-frame worked well for me. The flights were reasonably priced and I found us the most beautiful place to stay right in the heart of the city on Airbnb! I talked with one of his friends about our plans to avoid scheduling conflicts, I snuck into his house the day before we left to pick up his passport, and I packed a bag for the both of us a couple of hours before our flight and hid it in the backseat of my car. The only hint I had given him was a cheeky little one: we’ve done it before (we stopped in San Francisco on a road-trip a couple of years ago). He had absolutely no idea where we were going! He was blindfolded as we were driving and when he opened his eyes, we were at the airport and he was holding a San Francisco guidebook with our flight itinerary inside! It was the most exciting surprise I’ve ever planned and it totally paid off; we had such a wonderful weekend away together!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We started our morning with breakfast at a nearby cafe and then we walked over to Lombard Street. We ended up never being able to catch a cable car, so we continued to walk until we reached the bay and rented bikes! We biked all the way to the Golden Gate bridge and then decided to stroll across and enjoyed the view.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset


Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
We were exhausted after our ride and so after eating lunch, we headed back to the apartment and had a nap (we seldom go an entire day together without napping). We finished the evening with a stroll through China Town and then a visit to the very windy, but incredibly beautiful, Twin Peaks! The view of the city was amazing.

IMG_0292

We were only in San Francisco for the day, but it was such a wonderful one! Adam is my favourite person in the world; he is so kind, talented, funny, and caring. He is the absolute love of my life and I feel like the luckiest girl to have him as my best friend. I had the most wonderful time celebrating his birthday with him!

I hope you also had an amazing weekend and that you spent it with someone you love!

| alex

One thought on “A 25th Birthday Surprise!

Leave a comment